HKR 2020

ÖSV twofold triumph on the legendary Streif


Athletes were able to count on the support of the 50,000 fans who travelled to the 80th Hahnenkamm Races not only during the Downhill Race. They also created an incredible atmosphere at the evening award ceremony. After winning silver in yesterday’s Super-G, Austrian Matthias Mayer was able to celebrate Downhill victory in Kitzbühel for the very first time. After delivering a nigh-on flawless run, he pipped compatriot Vincent Kriechmayr and Swiss Beat Feuz to the post. The 80th anniversary of the Hahnenkamm Races experienced a tie finish for second place all over again.

The start numbers for tomorrow’s Slalom on the Ganslernhang Slope were also drawn in front of thousands of fans. Swedish veteran Andre Myhrer will open the race, followed by Switzerland‘s Daniel Yule and last year’s French winner, Clement Noel, with start numbers two and three respectively. The overall World Cup favourites, Kristoffersen (NOR) and Pinturault (FRA) have start numbers five and six, while our top athletes will join the race with the following numbers: Marco Schwarz (7), Michael Matt (9) and Manuel Feller (10).

Slalom Start 1st run: 10:30 hrs at the Ganslernhang Slope (live broadcast on ORF)

We look forward to celebrating the final discipline of the 80th Hahnenkamm Races with your unwavering support!

Start List Slalom 1st Run Result List Downhill 2020

Race Report Downhill

Photo © EXPA / Johann Groder

Related Posts

Johann Daxer: The pioneering winch machine operator

15.01.2022 18:08 7
Johann Daxer is a legend amongst snow groomer operators at KitzSki. The trained mechanic and farmer was the first to prepare the steep 'Steilhang' with a winch-equipped machine in 1987.

Johann Daxer: The pioneering winch machine operator
All Ticket Information

13.01.2022 17:01
Hahnenkamm Race fans have had to be patient, but the time has finally come: all information on tickets for the Training, Downhills and Slalom.

All Ticket Information