HKR 2020

Fabulous atmosphere at the prize-giving ceremony with firework display - Gross opens the Slalom


The 78th Hahnenkamm Races Downhill classic at the foot of the Streif is now history. It ended with the winners‘ prize-giving ceremony and a sea of waving flags in black, red and gold, when Thomas Dressen received his golden “Gams” trophy, as winner of the day. Beat Feuz (Switzerland) and Hannes Reichelt (Austria) were also delighted with their “Gams” trophies for second and third places respectively.

Result list Downhill 2018

The start list for tomorrow’s Slalom on the Ganslernhang was also drawn during tonight’s prize-giving ceremony. The Slalom will be opened by Stefano Gross from Italy. Top favourites Marcel Hirscher and Henrik Kristoffersen were allocated with start positions two and six. Other Austrian hopefuls include Michael Matt and Manuel Feller, who will enter the race wearing bib numbers four and 15. The first run begins tomorrow at 10:30 hrs.

This fabulous event was rounded off by the breath-taking 2018 Hahnenkamm firework display, that lit up the faces of all spectators.

Photo © EXPA

Related Posts

V.l.: Harti Weirahter (WWP), KR Peter Schröcksnadel (ÖSV Präsident), Michael Huber (KSC Präsident | OK-Vorsitzender HKR), Philip Radel (WWP CEO)

08.11.2019 11:29
Kitzbühel Ski Club (K.S.C.), organizer of the Hahnenkamm Races, and global sports sponsoring agency, WWP Weirather-Wenzel & Partner AG (WWP-Group), have extended their exclusive marketing...

WWP remains marketing partner until 2025
The annual ORF autumn course inspection took place

23.10.2019 08:10
The annual ORF autumn course inspection took place with ORF production staff and the editorial board, together with ORF’s chief technician and responsible officials from the HKR Team.

The annual ORF autumn course inspection took place